Partypoker Newsletter Keeps Players Up-To-Date on Big Plans for 2019

2 months ago
Partypoker Newsletter Keeps Players Up-To-Date on Big Plans for 2019
09:23
12 Jan

Partypoker have kicked off their 2019 newsletter updates with an action-packed look at what’s in store for players and fans, with MILLIONS LIVE heading to South America, an overhaul of their PLO daily series and much more besides.

Subscribers to the news briefs get a useful overview of the partypoker plans for the year, but let’s take a closer look at what’s on the menu…


The Big Game

The inaugural Big Game last month saw TIMEXCNT walk off with almost $200,000 and now the flagship monthly event is set for its January run – satellites up and running on the site already.

From just $1.10 you can battle your way to a seat in the $5200 buy-in, $1million GTD tournament which will kick off on January 27th.

The daily $109 Phase 1 satellites offer the biggest value, with 5 seats worth $5200 added to the weekly finals, and here’s the schedule:

  • 15:00 GMT / 16:00 CET
  • 17:00 GMT / 18:00 CET
  • 19:00 GMT / 20:00 CET
  • 21:00 GMT / 22:00 CET
  • 23:00 GMT / 00:00 CET

PLO Series overhaul

Boosting guarantees and increasing variety are the main changes to the popular daily PLO offerings.

A revamped schedule sees double the guarantees – now over $400k – with the weekend accounting for half of that.

Freezeouts are the name of the game, the player-inspired changes seeing the Daily PLO running without rebuys, with buy-ins from $2.20 up to $530 for the Omaha faithful.

Adding in PKO to PLO should see some serious fun and games – the Progressive KnockOut format making its debut in the 4-card game on partypoker.


MILLIONS LIVE

The partypoker switch to freezeouts for 2019 in the live arena will see MILLIONS South America play the role of guinea pig, the $5million Main Event first up in March as season 3 gets underway.

The Copacabana Palace in Brazil’s iconic city of Rio de Janeiro is where you’ll find yourself if you manage to navigate the partypoker satellites, and with 10 lots of $12,000 packages up for grabs in the online Finals it’s there for the taking.

Too late for the newsletter, but look who’s just been announced as going there too!

MILLIONS LIVE Packages will include your $10,300 Main Event buy-in as well as $2700 towards your travel, and the PP LIVE Dollars buy-ins offer extra value.

The first 100 to pay their way via the partypoker currency will instantly receive $1000 for expenses, so well worth getting in as an early bird for the Rio trip. 


Happy Hour

There are only a couple of days left in this promotion, but that’s still time to make a run up the Cashback ladder, with Double points available in three 1-hour timeslots:

  • Midday Max running from 12:00 to 13:00 (CET)
  • Afternoon Action from 15:00 to 16:00 and,
  • Midnight Madness for those who like a long (very long) lie-in 22:00-23:00

Articles 1608

Andrew from Edinburgh, Scotland, is a professional journalist, international-titled chess master, and avid poker player.Read more

Comments

You need to be logged in to post a new comment

No Comments found.