Partypoker Weekly News

1 month ago
Partypoker Weekly News
09:22
19 Jan

It’s a busy time for partypoker this week as they reveal details of their new Player Panel, get set for MILLIONS LIVE in Rio, as well as news about the January Big Game – and part 3 of their excellent documentary on Dave ‘Devilfish’ Ulliott set to air.

When their weekly newsletter drops through the virtual letterbox, you can be sure there’s something of interest for everyone, so let’s kick off with their new Player Panel.


Player Panel

Community feedback has been high on the priority list for partypoker, particularly since Mike Sexton took over the helm, and in their own words it was ‘created with the overarching aim of improving two-way communication between the site and the poker community’.


With Sexton joined by the likes of Patrick Leonard, Fedor Holz and Ike Haxton, there is a wealth of experience at the top, looking at the ecology of the game in general, as well as adjudicating on ‘high-profile fraud and collusion’ cases – aimed at putting players’ minds at ease.


Join The $1million January Big Game

With a $1million guarantee, the January edition of the Big Game is set for 19:00 GMT the evening of the 27th, the $5200 buy-in event likely to attract huge numbers, including plenty of satellite winners.

Starting at just $1.10, players can ladder up to the $109 Phase1 level, with seats awarded to the Weekly Finals which guarantee an added 5 of the $5200 seats in the biggie.

Last month saw ‘TIMEXCNT’ take down the inaugural Big Game, walking off with a massive $195,788 payday. 

Check out the daily $109’s below and get yourself in the mix for a similar big win.

  • 15:00 GMT / 16:00 CET
  • 17:00 GMT / 18:00 CET
  • 19:00 GMT / 20:00 CET
  • 21:00 GMT / 22:00 CET
  • 23:00 GMT / 00:00 CET

The Devilfish on partypokerTV

Dave ‘Devilfish Ulliott was not only an English poker legend, but feted far and wide for his successes and distinctive character. 

Sadly no longer with us having passed away in 2015,  a documentary about the ‘brash and bullish’ Ulliott – to quote Dusk Till Dawn boss Rob Yong – is airing on the partypokerTV channel and it’s a must for any fan of the game.

The documentary can be viewed at partypokerlive.com/en/tv.


MILLIONS LIVE makes its first stop of in Rio

The partypoker LIVE year kicks off with a Copacabana stunner, the MILLIONS LIVE South America visiting the iconic Brazilian city of Rio de Janeiro from March 15th to 24th.

The $5million guaranteed Main Event will be the flagship for the new season’s opener, and those who fancy a poker stint next to the Copacabana beach can find plenty of satellites to get them there.


The Weekly Final qualifiers will be fighting it out for 10 Rio packages every week, each one worth a whopping $12,000, with the $10,300 buy-in covered and $2700 towards your travel expenses.

The bonus for those buying in using PP LIVE Dollars is a sweet $1000 travel bonanza, so if that takes your fancy check the details out here.

You will also, of course, be battling with the mighty Phil Hellmuth once you secure your seat!


That’s about it from the partypoker team’s newsletter this week – plenty to be getting on with for sure – but we’ll be back to share what the partypoker mail brings us next week!


Articles 1588

Andrew from Edinburgh, Scotland, is a professional journalist, international-titled chess master, and avid poker player.Read more

Comments

You need to be logged in to post a new comment

No Comments found.